Advisory board

Alain Aspect

Born in 1947, Alain Aspect is an alumnus of Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan (now ENS Paris-Saclay)  and Université d’Orsay. He has held positions at Institut d’Optique, ENS Yaoundé (Cameroon), ENS Cachan, ENS Paris/Collège de France, CNRS. He is currently a professor at Institut d’Optique Graduate School (University of Paris-Saclay), and at Ecole Polytechnique, in […]

Michèle Leduc

Michèle Leduc is Research Director emeritus at CNRS in Laboratoire Kastler-Brossel at ENS in Paris. She first developed optical pumping of helium and new infrared lasers, which she applied to quantum physics and also to lung imaging with hyperpolarized gases. In the 90s she joined the cold atom group lead by Claude Cohen Tannoudji. All […]

Christophe Salomon

Christophe Salomon is research Director at CNRS, member of the Kastler Brossel laboratory at the Ecole Normale supérieure in Paris, and member of the French Academy of Sciences. A renowned specialist of laser cooled and trapped atoms, Christophe Salomon developed applications of cold atoms to the measurement of Time and to tests in fundamental physics. […]

Ernst Rasel

Ernst M. Rasel is a full professor at the Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH) and the Leibniz faculty for Quantum Engineering and Space-Time Research (QUEST). He received his Ph.D. in 1996 from the Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck for the demonstration of an atom interferometer based on diffraction gratings made of light in the group of A. Zeilinger. He […]

Thierry Gaiffe

Former student of Ecole Polytechnique and Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Telecommunications, Thierry Gaiffe has acquired a long experience in the management of high technology companies. He started his career as Chief Technical Officer of Photonetics, an independent SME specialized in optical communication equipment. He then participated to the creation of IXBLUE, another independent high technology […]